Where is Home?

Prompt number 2 on my list of 52 is …

Write about the place you call home

Home is in York. It is small and very cluttered. Basically we have too much stuff! It doesn’t help that I have two businesses which I run from home one of which is Tupperware so I have loads of Tupperware products.

York is a lovely city.  Yes, I am biased because I live here but I’m not from here.  We visited North Yorkshire in the late 1990s and loved it so much that we moved here.  I think it took about 3 or 4 years before we decided that York was the place for us.

It is a small city but with so much history and beautiful countryside right on our doorstep.  We really should get out more!

1 thought on “Where is Home?

  1. Sam Catchpole

    ❤ I love York!
    I am from Hull originally, and Christmas shopping every year was in York. It was always a fun place to visit, it was a good day out! The Railway museum and the Castle Museum were staples of my childhood!!

Comments are closed.