Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Virtual Running – Run Blog Hop

Virtual Running UK Blog Hop LogoThis Month’s Blog Topic

Spring Marathon Season has arrived! For this month’s blog hop we’d like you to share a post about your marathon experiences. Whether you are a seasoned marathoner, or you are training for your first 26.2 miles, or even if you’ve never run a marathon in your life but have a story to share, then share it here – we’d love to hear from you!

Well, I’ve never run a marathon, nor am I planning to.  Then again, I said that 10K was far enough for me and I’d never to a half marathon either, so you never know.  I think it is unlikely that I will ever run a marathon though purely because I know that I don’t have the time to put in the miles that you need to do to be able to complete the marathon.  Training for a half marathon is hard enough when I have to find a time that both Adam and I can do as he can’t go out to do the runs on his own.  Before the 10 mile and half marathon (which turned into a quarter marathon) last year we did get into a good routine of running after college but that was before the clocks went back and the dark nights set in.  Also, we never actually ran more than 10km in training.

If you want to read about the York 10 Mile, which we somehow managed to complete with only 9km as our furthest training run and 4x 10K events or the runDisney Wine and Dine Half Marathon which turned into an 11km (7 mile) run instead of 13.1 miles, click on the links.  They were both great events to be part of and I would definitely do the York 10 Mile and a runDisney event again.  Who knows, when Adam finishes college and we can plan holidays during term time we may have to start planning our Disney trips around runDisney events.  Think my husband may have something to say about that though.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.