Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Dreaming BIG

2 Comments

As part of my businesses, I attend webinars on a regular basis.  It is so much easier to have training which you can access in your own home rather than having to travel to a training morning, afternoon, evening or day.  Don’t get me wrong, I like attending trainings where I can meet people and see the speakers face to face but having a young adult at home who needs someone in the house with him makes going to “live” trainings difficult.

Last night was the first of a new six week rolling programme and it was all about goal setting/getting.  After all, how are you going to know what you need to do within your business if you don’t know where you are going?  What do you want?  What are your dreams?  If money were no object, what do you want to do? What do you want to see?  Where do you want to go?  Who do you want to do it with?

Listening to the speaker on the webinar really got me motivated to re-visit my life goals, not just the goals which I set for this year.  I was so inspired that it took me ages to fall asleep last night thinking about my Big Dreams.  What was I thinking about?  A house, my dream house.

So, this is one of my DREAMS and, now that I am writing it down, a GOAL.  Within the next 10 years, I will have moved into a house with 3, preferably 4, bedrooms, a large kitchen with plenty of cupboard space for all my Tupperware, crockery, pans, baking supplies and electrical appliances (crock pot, Kenwood mixer, bread maker …) etc, a large living room with lots of bookshelf space for books, dvds and ornaments, a dining room – I really want a dining room again, ours is now an office as we have too much stuff with 3 businesses being run from home – a study/office room, 2 bathrooms (1 as an en-suite to the master bedroom) and a downstairs toilet, a double garage and large driveway.  I don’t need a big garden but I’d like enough space to be able to sit outside in the sun, if we ever get any in the UK.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

2 thoughts on “Dreaming BIG

  1. Sounds like a great goal. I’ve got a simpler short-term goal at the moment – I just want a kitchen with an oven and more than two hob rings… when I’ve got that I’ll start dreaming big again 🙂

    • I think we’ve finally done everything we can in our little house so I am now dreaming again.
      We had our kitchen updated about 3 years ago and I was so grateful for my slow cooker while we didn’t have an oven or hob.