Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

My 40th Parkrun

3 Comments

This morning was my 40th parkrun 🙂 and Adam’s 37th. It was a gorgeous morning, it was cold but the sun was shining. After last week’s run, and my good run on Monday, I decided to keep with the 4 minute 30 seconds run and 1 minute walk intervals but really push the runs a little faster. As long as Adam was talking to me I knew he could keep going.

The result? Another huge PB for my boy! He missed going sub-31 minutes by 3 seconds and finished in a time of 31:02, a whopping 41s faster than his previous PB 🙂 Oh, and I pushed him so hard throughout the whole run that he didn’t run away from me at the end and I beat him by 1 second! My time of 31:01 is only 12 seconds slower than my parkrun PB of 30:49 😀 So, a good run all round.

Photo from York Parkrun’s Facebook page – parkrun event no 131

We are taking part in the British Heart Foundation’s Chase the Pud Santa run tomorrow morning. We’ve just entered the 3k rather than the 6k and I’ve told Adam that I’m going to try running all of it. As it is going to be on the same track as our parkrun, I’ve told him that he can borrow my watch to do the splits if he wants to but he said he’ll try to run it all with me. Should be fun! I’m hoping to finish under 20 minutes.
https://www.justgiving.com/adamseftonbhf/

Finally, it’s Saturday which means it is Virtual Running UK’s Blog Hop Day.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

3 thoughts on “My 40th Parkrun

  1. Great running both of you! Hope the Santa Run went well today. 🙂

  2. Pingback: 2 Parkruns and a PB | Fi's Mutterings