Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

New Virtual Walk

3 Comments

I did it, I finally finished my virtual walk from home to Walt Disney World 😀  When I created my new 101 in 1001 list I didn’t realise that the walking I did in October actually completed my first virtual walk so I’m still keeping it in my list.

Now I’m moving on to the next virtual walk on my list – Walt Disney World to Disneyland.  I have been on Google Maps and the driving distance from WDW to DL is 4,018 km (2511 miles) but the walking distance is 3,977 km (2,485 miles) so I’m going to be following the walking route.  As with my previous walk, I am going to be measuring my distance in km rather than miles because I record all of my exercise distances in km and so does my fitbug (pedometer).

I am going to be starting the recording of my distance for this new walk from 1 November 2014.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

3 thoughts on “New Virtual Walk

  1. That’s brilliant!! Congratulations!!!

  2. Pingback: I’m still doing my Virtual Walk | Fi's Mutterings