Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

September – Day 3

Day 3 of the Clean 9 was a lot easier than days 1 and 2 although I was a bit shaky when I woke up but once I’d had my Aloe Gel and shake I felt a lot better.  

My son went to enroll at college this morning and we walked down there as it is so close.  When we got there, there were a group of students from my son’s course waiting in the Reception area as they were all going to be taken to the classroom to fill in the forms.  The teaching assistant told me that it would take a couple of hours and, as Adam was happy, I left him to it.  This was great, it meant I could walk quickly home and then go to work for an hour.  It would have been better if I’d known I could leave him before we decided to walk as I would have been able to get to work quicker if I’d driven to college.  Then again, it is a mile to the college and we took 20 minutes to walk there (with a detour to say hi to Adam’s old passenger assistant from the school bus) and I took less than 15 minutes to walk home 😀

I am also following SparkPeople’s Skinny Jeans Challenge for September and today’s task was to do 30 minutes of cardio – done, thanks to walking to and from college – and read about foods that keep you full.

After I picked my son up from college, we came home and I had my main meal at lunch time as I was due to go and help out at the Weight Watchers meeting and knew I would be out from 5.30 pm to 7 pm-ish and didn’t want to cook before I went and certainly wouldn’t want to cook when I got home.  It was a great idea as it meant I wasn’t hungry and wishing that I could eat something between meals.  I mean, I know that shakes are full of all the essential nutrients and stuff but they really don’t fill you up or make you feel like you’ve eaten anything.  Having said that, if I was following the Clean 9 properly and taking the tablets as well as the gel and shakes it might not be so difficult as one of the tablets is an appetite suppressant.  

I took my Day 3 measurements this morning and have lost 6 lbs in 2 days!  I’ve also lost about an inch off my hips (bottom), belly (you know, that bit that causes the muffin top in line with hip bones) and waist.  Awesome!  Let’s hope it stays off until I finish the Clean 9.

Finally, I have signed up to the pre-launch of Younique in the UK.  Why?  Because one of the blogs I follow, Motivating Mum UK, blogged about it and put forward a good case.  I decided that there wasn’t any harm in finding out more about it during the pre-launch and if I decide to go ahead with it the starter kit includes a heck of a lot of makeup for a fraction of the retail price so even if it doesn’t work out, I’ll still have some lovely mineral makeup 🙂  I’ll let you know how it goes or you can followi my progress on my Be Youniquely You with Fiona Facebook page.  Hopefully this will go nicely with my Tupperware business which I re-joined/started in July.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.