Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Tupperware…

1 Comment

Did you know you can still get Tupperware in the UK?  And, you can still hold a Tupperware party complete with the hostess gift etc?  Nor did I until a few weeks ago.  Apparently, when Tupperware pulled out of the UK a few years ago the Tupperware distributor in Ireland allowed some of the Tupperware managers/consultants to carry on by registering with them.  How cool is that?  I knew that we could still send any problem Tupperware items to Ireland to get replacements but I didn’t know that they still had consultants working in the UK.

Anyway, a few weeks ago, I was being a guinea pig for a friend of mine who sells via direct marketing who wanted to go through her sales pitch to prospective team members.  She knew that I didn’t want to join her team as, although I believe in her product (I’m her best customer), I didn’t want to sell it.  However, as part of her spiel, she asked (hypothetically) why I was interested in becoming a member of her team.  I said it would help to pay for our trips to Disney World and may even get us on a Disney cruise or to a different Disney destination.  I then said that the only thing I would actually go back to selling is Tupperware – I sold Tupperware when Adam was little, over 15 years ago, but gave up when my Distributor closed down and my manager and her team were transferred to another Distributor about 30 miles away.  I didn’t like the extra travelling so decided to give up.

On a whim, I did a search on the internet to see if you could get Tupperware from anywhere in the UK and found that, yes, you can.  And, what’s more, you can join the team and become a Consultant yourself 🙂  From what I can gather, most of the consultants are based in London but there are more and more popping up all over the country.  I enquired about becoming a consultant and after some um-ing and ah-ing decided to take the plunge.  I am now an independent Tupperware Consultant and have re-entered the wonderful world of Tupperware.  Having seen the catalogue and the special offers, I don’t think I’m going to be making much money because I’ll be spending everything that I make! but the intention is there.

Aren’t the little boxes and lunch boxes just so cute!  I love the “oyster” trio myself and have at least 10 different uses for them.  Hmm, maybe that will be another post.

I have a Facebook page: TupperwareYork and can ship any orders to UK addresses.  If you would like a party and aren’t in York, I can see if there is a consultant in your area.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

One thought on “Tupperware…

  1. Pingback: Younique is Coming to the UK | Fi's Mutterings