Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Share Your World – 2014: Week 28

Another catch-up post for Share Your World – week 28.

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?

No.

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

I’ve never been to the opera so I’d probably go just for the experience of going.

Why did you start your blog?

I started my blog more as a journal to record my thoughts than anything else and it just grew from there.

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)

At Christmas we don’t open presents until everyone has had breakfast, got dressed and cleaned their teeth and I have put the turkey in the oven.   We also take it in turns to open presents.  I like this tradition as it means that it takes longer to open the presents and we don’t have long to wait for dinner.  This was one of my family’s traditions and I brought it into my new family when I got married.  My husband didn’t like it at first as his family had always got up and opened presents first thing but then he’d feel that everything was over.  Now he likes that it takes so long.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.