Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Parkrun #30

2 Comments

Saturday was my 3oth parkrun – only 20 more and I get my 50 club t-shirt 😀  I never thought I’d still be going to parkrun and, to be honest, if I hadn’t started taking my son I don’t think I’d have kept it up.  I will keep going now though, even if Adam decides to give up – yes, my son’s name is Adam I’ve decided that as he has been named on our JustGiving page for the York 10K, complete with pictures, I may as well name him here too.  Anyway, I digress, back to the parkrun.

After last week’s impressive R U Taking the P? run when Adam ran the last 2 km by himself, and ran all of it not run/walk I might add, Adam kept up the 4:1 intervals that we have been doing for the last few parkruns and didn’t try to stop for a longer walk after 3 km like he did a couple of weeks ago.  It was quite hard going as it was very warm but we finished in under 33 minutes, just, with 32:58s for me and 32:59s for Adam according to the parkrun results page 🙂

I might increase the run interval next week but, shh! don’t tell Adam.


They snapped us while we were on our walking interval at around 2.75 km.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

2 thoughts on “Parkrun #30

  1. Looking good Fi and Adam!