Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Banana and Raisin Flapjacks

I needed to make something but I wanted it to be reasonably healthy.  No more malteser/easter egg brownies for another few weeks (I’ve promised the Man that I’ll make him some when he comes home).  So I thought I’d have a look at the Let’s Get Cooking website and see what they have.  Let’s Get Cooking is an organisation which provides cooking classes to children through schools and clubs.  My son has taken part in his school’s club for the past 3 or 4 years and loves it.  They also have a Let’s Get Cooking at Home website which the general public can register with to get free recipes which you can then put into your own cookbook – this is the site I went on.

I found Banana and Raisin Flapjacks and decided to try making them.  Now, usually flapjacks either turn out great or they are too soggy or I overcook them and they stick to the tin.  These turned out OK.

Flapjack just out of the oven

flapjacks just out of the oven

WP_20140504_005

 

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.