Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

100 Happy Days – Day 5

I must say, it’s quite hard to think of “happy” today.  The weather is horrible!  Anyway, I thought of a couple of things.

1. I’m glad I decided to walk rather than drive to work even though the weather forecast wasn’t exactly brilliant – heavy rain for the time I leave work, lovely.  However, if I’d driven I’d have got stuck in traffic.  I walked in to town quicker than all of the cars I passed.  The only one I walked past who then went past me was a taxi which was in the bus/taxi lane.

2.  It was the Farmer’s Market today.  I love looking round the Farmer’s Market and sampling, and buying, the local produce.

3.  I bought some biscuits from the Sawley Kitchen and it’s just as well I did because when I got home I realised that I’d left my keys on my desk at work – not a happy moment – so I had some lovely biscuits to eat while I waited for my son to come home 🙂

4.  I’m very happy that I trusted my son to have a house key to take to school.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.