Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Parkrun and PBs

2 Comments

No matter how slow you go, you’re still lapping everybody on the couch.

I thought I’d try a new post format today – quote, hence the quote above.

I think it leads quite nicely in to my review of this week’s parkrun. After last week’s PB for me I wanted to get a PB for my son too.  However, we very nearly didn’t even get there.  My son didn’t want to go but, as I am not ready to leave him at home for an hour and a half on his own, I said he had to go but if he wanted to he could just go to the finish line and cheer everyone on instead.  Anyway, at 8.40 am, after about 30 minutes of arguing, he decided he was going to run and went to get changed.  We got to the start line with 3 minutes to spare!

I’m glad I made him go, he got a PB by 7 seconds with 32:22 😀  It’s amazing what the promise of a cup of tea can do.  Unfortunately, he didn’t get to get one as he came over all faint with a possible migraine (it wasn’t but he went so white, his tell-tell sign that one is coming, I thought he was going to be out all day) so we went back to the car to drive home.  This meant I didn’t get my hot chocolate either 😦

If my son hadn’t felt sick, this is what he could have had:

WP_20140329_002

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

2 thoughts on “Parkrun and PBs

  1. Well done on the PBs!
    Paddington bears for all! 😀
    Shame about the lack if hot chocolate though!

    • Thank you. I’ll get the hot chocolate next week, maybe. Or I could just make my own. Depends how long the queue is when we finish as we have to get home and showered/changed to then be at work by 10.45am.