Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

January’s NaBloPoMo

January’s NaBloPoMo challenge has finally come to an end and today’s, final, prompt is:

Did you feel a lot of pressure with January’s NaBloPoMo?

Yes, I felt pressure.  It was more the pressure I put on myself though.  Having set myself the challenge of completing NaBloPoMo in November as one of my 101 in 1001 challenge tasks, and failing by a couple of days/posts, I decided that I would try again in January with the thought that if I didn’t succeed then I’d try again in March, April, May… until I succeeded or until I reached my September deadline.

One thing I do like about the daily challenge of NaBloPoMo is that they set the prompts at the end of the previous month and you only have prompts for the weekdays, you can choose what you write about on the weekend.  Having the prompts in advance has been a Godsend for me as I have been able to write 3 or 4 posts on a Monday and Thursday (my days for working at home) and schedule them for the rest of the week.

I won’t be taking part in NaBloPoMo in February but may use some of the prompts if I get stuck for ideas.  If you’d like to take part in NaBloPoMo in February, the theme is Perspective and the prompts are on BlogHer’s website.  You can get a copy of the badge too.

After a very busy blogging month, I’m going to cut back a bit in February especially with the Man being home and the Boy being on half term in a couple of weeks.  We’re going to enjoy some family time.

 

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.