Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Zero to Hero: Days 26, 27 and 28

Goodness me, I have been really slow at responding to these, probably because I’m losing steam, with it already being the end of January.  Where did January go?  Have you seen it?

zero-to-hero-badge

Anyway, Day 26:

Today’s assignment: look back over what you’ve published. What have you been most proud of? What are the common threads? Which have been most popular? Create and save at least two draft posts with ideas that come from those.

I have looked at my stats for the past 30 days and, apart from my home page which has had 119 views, my most popular post is the 52 Week Savings Challenge with 75 views.  I guess people like reading about money and saving.  My most popular posts for comments are my This is Me and 101 in 1001 pages and my post for the Sunshine Award.

I often have draft posts in my list of posts and also schedule quite a bit when I know that events are coming up which I’d like to write about.

Day 27:

Today’s assignment: Pick your favorite of all the tasks we’ve done so far, and revisit it. How can you continue to grow? (Bonus: revisit a post that’s been on your mind, and make the edits you’ve been thinking about.)

I’m not sure I have a favourite task although I did like choosing the theme and finding/adding widgets.  I’m not going to play around with that again now but I may do in a couple of months – I’m not sure about the theme and customisations I’ve done and I had a couple of other themes which I liked the look of so I may give those a go.

Day 28:

Today’s assignment: Find the post that has received the most views, likes, or comments, and write a related follow-up post. 

The most views in the past week has been for my Sunshine Award.  I’m not sure what more I can say but I was very flattered to find that there are bloggers out there who actually like what I write.  After I accepted and made my nominations, one of my nominees, Lisa, nominated me right back.  So I got it twice!

I’m sorry, but that’s it.  I have too much to do today to worry about writing a really long, or decent, follow-up post.  I also have to write tomorrow’s NaBloPoMo post as the Man is coming home after 5 weeks working away and I know I won’t have time to write it then.  The advantage of doing BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo – they give you all the prompts at the beginning of the months so you can draft and schedule them 😀

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.