I Wasn’t Really a St Trinian Girl

I was actually more of a St Clare’s or Mallory Towers girl.  I would have been too much of goody two shoes for St Trinian’s.

zero-to-hero-badge

I’m playing catch-up with Zero to Hero today.  I think I’ve missed day 21, 22 and 23.  Today should be day 24 (I work a day behind as, as previously mentioned, the tasks don’t get posted until 5 pm in the UK and the last thing I want to do after dinner is think about my blog and a Zero to Hero task, sorry).

The task for Day 21 is:

Today’s assignment: publish a post inspired your post from Day 19, and publicize it on one or more of your social networks. 

So, as I re-blogged a post which I wrote as a guest on my stepdaughter’s blog in 2011, I thought I’d expand on that a little bit.

When I stumbled across the blog again, I saw that there was a question about midnight feasts.  As it wasn’t my blog, I never saw the question when it was posted but I’ll answer it now – I know it’s 2 years too late!

The question: did you ever have midnight feasts?  The answer: of course!  We also had a couple of teachers who took us to the swimming pool for midnight swims too.  As it was an outside pool, it was freezing!  Lots of fun though.

I’ve also found a couple of photos which weren’t in the original blog post plus a couple which were:

My bed area in the 3rd year dormitory 1986

My bed area in the 3rd year dormitory 1986

Bird's eye view of Royal Russell School.  The swimming pool was just off to the left of the shot.

Bird’s eye view of Royal Russell School. The swimming pool was just off to the left of the shot.

School chapel

School chapel

Girls' boarding houses - North and South

Girls’ boarding houses – North and South (centre), Junior School (left), Sanatorium, otherwise known as the san (right).  Taken from a wet, empty car park