Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Another Blogging Challenge?

zero-to-hero-badge

Thanks Zero to Hero, as if I didn’t have enough to do.

Today’s challenge: Find a blogging event (try our Blog Event Listings) and throw your hat into the ring.

As I’m already doing BlogHer’s January NaBloPoMo, I guess in theory I already have this covered but the idea is to have a challenge to keep me blogging after the Zero to Hero challenge ends and my NaBloPoMo challenge also ends on 31 January.  So, I’ll have to find something else.  I don’t want another daily challenge as I know that there are days when I just won’t want to get my laptop out at 9 o’clock at night to try to draft a quick, and probably not very good, post just to meet the daily challenge.

I checked out the Blog Event Listings and found that some blog events haven’t been posting new prompts for a while and others just didn’t interest me at all.  I have, however, found a couple that I liked and I’ve decided to start with one, but maybe not every day or week.

The first one I’ve decided to join is Share Your World from Cee’s Photography.  This is a weekly challenge, which is so much more manageable for me, in which Cee asks 4 random questions for you to answer.  Plus there’s a cool badge to put in the widget bar and/or posts 🙂

share-your-world2

 

I’m also going to continue with the Weekly Photo Challenge from the Daily Post but, again, not necessarily every week.  Sometimes it just doesn’t interest me or I can’t find a photo or photo opportunity to do it.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.