Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Not here, not now

 

Do you think it’s possible to control your temper when facing enormous pressure?

The quick, short answer is “yes”.  I can control my temper when facing enormous pressure.

The longer answer?  Whether or not I lose my temper depends a lot on where I am, who I’m with, what the situation is…  Much as I would like to shout and scream at tele-sales people who phone me and start their sales script as soon as I confirm I am who they think they are calling, without asking if it is a good time to talk to me, I usually keep calm.  If they won’t listen to me when I say I’m not interested I just hang up.  Then shout and scream and swear.  If I am at work or in a public place, I’ll walk away from a situation before I lose my temper and come back when I’ve calmed down.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.