Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Perfection?

Do you feel pressure to be perfect? How much of it is tied to what you see online?

Perfect?  Me?  Don’t be daft!  I’m not perfect.  I never have been and never will be.  Actually, scratch that.  Of course I’m perfect!  I’m the perfect me.  I’m the only one so therefore I must be perfect.  Perfectly unique!

To answer the question though, no I don’t feel pressure to be perfect.  What is perfect?

The perfect body?  What’s that?  A size 0?  No thanks!  I’d quite like to be a size 12 though, and I’m getting there, but I don’t feel pressure to get there.

The perfect mum?  What’s that?  If it is a mum who does everything: cooking, cleaning, washing, baking with the kids, reading, playing… That’s not me either.  I keep the house clean.  I cook most of our meals from scratch – a conscious decision when my son was small to try to exclude most additives from his diet, he (and we) had enough to contend with without adding the possible side effects of additives.  I used to read to my son but that left the bedtime routine a long time ago.  I’ll sometimes help my son with cooking/baking, if he wants to make something – it’s an important life skill.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.