Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Zero to Hero: Day 12

zero-to-hero-badge

 

Today’s assignment: write a post that builds on one of the comments you left yesterday. Don’t forget to link to the other blog!

I left a comment on GrundyOxford’s Blog Post 1. Obligatory First Blog Post about parkrun.  GrundyOxford mentioned that he had been thinking about doing parkrun since June but hadn’t done it yet.  I thought I’d let him know that I had thought about doing parkrun for a long time before I actually went for my first one.  After that first parkrun, I was hooked!

Of course, I now take my son to the parkrun to get him ready for running a 5K at Disney World.  He’s found that he enjoys running, most of the time, and even asked to do the York 10K with me in August.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.