Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Zero to Hero: Day 8

zero-to-hero-badge

 

Wow, I’ve done over a week of Zero to Hero and I’m really enjoying it.  I’m starting to find it hard to fit in now that I’m back at work and my son is back at school but I’ll continue with it, even if I have to play catch up on my days off.

Today’s assignment: create an About page, or revisit and improve the one you have.

I think my About page is OK but, as always, there is room for improvement.  When I changed my theme, still not sure that I like it but I’ll give t to the end of the month before I make any more changes, I changed the “about me” widget to a word cloud.  My word cloud is in the shape of the UK because this is where I am from and where I live.  The words included in the word cloud are all things that make me, well, me.  I created a few word clouds last year, if you’re interested you can see and read about them.

Me - UK Word Cloud

Anyway, I digress.  This is supposed to be about the new, improved (I hope) About page.  I looked at it and changed it a little.  I hope it’s better and it flows.  I also hope it isn’t too long.  It was even longer until I slashed it.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.