Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Zero to Hero: Day 1

I must be a glutton for punishment, not only did I say I was going to blog every day as part of NaBloPoMo (January 2014), I’ve also decided to take part in Zero to Hero.  I know it is a daily blogging challenge but I’m not going to worry too much if I don’t do it every day.  I do, however, have to complete each task in the order they are assigned.  So, on to Day 1.

zero-to-hero-badgeToday’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

 

I wrote my initial WordPress “Hello World” introductory post back in March 2010.  A lot has changed in nearly 4 years but at the same time not much has.

I am still an administrator/bookkeeper but I now work for a small local charity as well as being self-employed.  I am still married to a driver trainer, he says he isn’t an instructor as he doesn’t teach learners.  I have a son with an undiagnosed disability which presents itself as a learning disability with developmental speech delay.

My blog is a mish-mash of a variety of topics including travel to Disney, driving, disability (not too much), fundraising, exercise, diet, challenges…  I try to blog regularly but don’t always succeed.  To date I have written 338 blog posts but only about 305 are published as the ones pre-2010 were written as a private journal on MSN’s blogging platform and then transferred to WordPress when they merged (?).  As they were written as a private journal, I don’t want them available to the world at large but I want to be able to look back on them myself.  So, I made them private rather than deleting it.

If you want to know more about me, check out my About Me page.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.