Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Planning and Preparation

Here I go again!  The perpetual diet is rearing it’s ugly head again.  I was so close to my goal and then life and Christmas got in the way.

I think I’ve put on about 3 lbs since the beginning of December so in the grand scheme of things it’s not too bad.  If I can decide on which plan I want to follow it should come back off again without too much trouble.  Also, my fitness levels are so much better now, with improved muscle mass and reduced fat 😀 so my metabolism has also increased.  Love it!

I’ve decided that rather than waiting until 1 January or the 2nd, when I go to get weighed at WeightWatchers, I’m starting again tomorrow.  Yes, I know it’s a Monday and I try not to start things on a Monday – don’t we always say “I’ll start next Monday” and then it lasts for 3 days?  I have a reason for starting again tomorrow.  I only made the decision last night that I was going to get back on track before going for my weigh-in at WeightWatchers, rather than just leaving it and starting again then, and I wanted to plan a meal plan for this week before I go shopping tomorrow.  I also want to decide which “diet” lifestyle I’m going to follow – the WeightWatchers proPoints plan, the Fast Diet (5:2 diet) or record my food/calories on SparkPeople.  I’ll probably end up doing a mixture of the Fast Diet and recording on SparkPeople.  Yes, I know I’m a WeightWatchers member and really should give their plan a good go but I can’t get on with it!  I only go to WeightWatchers because I am a Gold member and if I can get back to within 5 lbs of my goal weight of 9 st 11 lbs I don’t have to pay.  Only another 3 or 4 lbs to go, if I haven’t put too much on over Christmas.  I may look into their Filling and Healthy plan though, hmm.  Next week, after I’ve been weighed.

So, planning and preparation today and recording everything from tomorrow.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.