Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Another Run

I went for another run on my own this morning 🙂 and I’m thinking that it may be time to start thinking about layering on my legs as well as my upper body.  I layer my tops on my upper body a lot, even in Summer, with a long sleeved top, t-shirt and running jacket – not always all of them but very often the long sleeved top and t-shirt or running vest or t-shirt and jacket or long sleeved top and jacket.  This morning was all 3 as it has been quite cold first thing in the morning and my back seizes when it gets cold.  However, I usually wear running tights or cropped running tights on my legs.  This morning, my legs took so long to warm up, actually I’m not sure they did, that they weren’t particularly warm when I got home to stretch them out after 4.41 km in 29 minutes.  So, I’m thinking it may be time to add a layer of workout trousers to my running tights.

That being the case, I’ve been out and bought my son some running tights to go under his tracksuit trousers and a long sleeved top for him to wear under his other one.  I would have bought him a running jacket but I know he is getting one for Christmas so I didn’t.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.