Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Ceilidh

OK, I know this is late and for that I apologise. I would have written and posted this last night except I didn’t get in until 11.30 pm following a 50th surprise birthday party for a friend. His wife and children had arranged a ceilidh and invited all of their friends. It was so much fun! It’s years since I danced the Flying Scotsman, the Gay Gordons, Spin the Willow etc. I loved it and my husband and son even had a go with much hilarity. I wish I had photos but as I danced most of the dances, I couldn’t take photos and dance at the same time.

The band was really good too and I think k the band leader got nearly everyone on the dance floor at some point.

This is the blog for day 16 of NaBloPoMo. I’ll hopefully post again later for day 17.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.