Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

NaBloPoMo Day 14

This is going to be brief as I am on the train using the free wi-fi offered by Grand Central trains to all it’s passengers, thank you Grand Central.

I have spent the day at the Bookkeepers Summit, organised by the Institute of Certified Bookkeepers for it’s members. This is the 4th time it has been held and the 3rd one I have been to. There were some good speakers, and some not so good, and I have come away feeling inspired. I really do want to try and knuckle down to get further qualifications. If only life wouldn’t get in the way quite so much. I was supposed to stay for the Members’ Dinner again this year but unfortunately life got in the way and events conspired against me so I had to make the decision not to stay late/overnight in London. Oh well, maybe next year.

I said at the beginning this was going to be brief and that is it. If I hadn’t been doing so well blogging every day so far for NaBloPoMo I would probably have skipped it but I don’t want to miss a day if I can help it. After all, I don’t have the excuse of not having an internet connection and I have the WordPress app on my tablet so can still post.

On final thing, one of the speakers showed us a slogan she had on a t-shirt which read

Yes I am a bookkeeper, no I don’t want to be your volunteer treasurer

It tickled me so I thought I’d share.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.