Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Train Journeys

I like travelling by train, especially on my own but travelling with my son is also a lot of fun. Train journeys give me time to relax and catch up on my reading, if I’m on my own. With a journey taking just over 2 hours from York to London there is plenty of time to just sit and read 🙂

When I travel with my son, he always has a cup of tea and then we’ll play Uno. It’s taken a while but he’s finally got the hang of the game and doesn’t need so much help.

Of course, the reason I like train journeys is that a lot of the time I’m off on holiday 😀

Do you like travelling by train? What do you do to pass the time? Do you read? Listen to music?

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.