Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

New Kitchen: Part 2

It’s nearly done but there are a few niggley bits which need to be finished off before I can get back in to the kitchen.  It hasn’t been easy but I’m sure it will all be worth it in the end.

The kitchen company arrived at 7.30am to deliver the parts for the kitchen.  Fortunately, I was already up but, as I wasn’t expecting anyone until at least 8am, I wasn’t dressed.  Oh well, these things happen, at least I wasn’t in the shower!

 

WP_20131104_001I’m not sure how they are going to fit all this but I’m sure they’ll manage.

 

 

 

WP_20131104_004

WP_20131104_003

WP_20131104_002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20131104_005They did manage, more or less.  I know the picture is a bit blurry but it does show where they put some of the boxes while they were working.  This was the end of the day when there was only the cooker/oven left.

WP_20131104_008

The kitchen is now almost finished but the sink needs to be fitted, they delivered the wrong one so someone is bringing the correct one.  It is going in the left hand corner under the window, where our cooker used to be.  They are going to be stripping off the wallpaper too, I hope.

 

WP_20131104_010

WP_20131104_006The cupboard on the worktop isn’t staying there.  There was supposed to be a gas man coming to remove the pipe which is hanging down the wall.  Unfortunately, he didn’t show so we’re still waiting.  The cooker top and oven are going where the cupboard is.

We also need to wait for the electrician to come back and connect the cooker, oven and extractor fan and fit the sockets.  He also needs to connect all the wires to the mains.

Finally, we have the plasterer coming back in to fill in all the extra holes and smooth the walls.

I think it’s looking good now and can’t wait for it to be finished.  I need the oven and cooker.  I never thought I’d get bored of eating out every day and it isn’t just the cost.  I also want to get in and bake 🙂

 

 

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.