Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Family History

This is it, I’m starting another one of my 101 tasks.  I’ve wanted to trace my family tree (#56 on my list) for quite a long time now but have never got very far.  About 4 years ago, my son had to do his family tree for a school project and go back as far as his great-grandparents so I have it up to the grandparents of myself and my husband.  As our grandparents were all born in or before 1911, I then decided to wait until the 1911 Census became available online before I tried to go any further.  Well it’s been available for about 2 years now so I should get on with it and see what I can find.

Thanks to the 1911 Census, I now know my maternal grandmother’s parents.  I’m going to work on my maternal grandfather’s parents next.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.