Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

National Transplant Week

After having National Blood Donation Week last month, we now have National Transplant week on the 8th to 14th July.

Most of us say that we are happy for our organs to be used when we die but how many of us are on the Organ Donation Register?  I have carried a Donor card in my wallet since I got my provisional driving licence when I was 17 and signed up the online register when I moved and changed the address on my driving licence as they sent a leaflet with the amended photo card.  I also give blood on a regular basis and am on the bone marrow transplant register too.

Organ Donation Facts and Figures

Join the NHS Organ Donation Register

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.