Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

I’ve Passed the Half Way Mark!

Here I am again with an update for my Virtual Walk from York to Walt Disney World.  I’ve passed half way!  Woo Hoo!  Sorry, I’m a little excited 😀

I covered 176.87 km in April which was an average month for me and not bad considering that most of my exercise was either in the pool or strength training/circuit training in the gym and not as much walking/running as usual.  That will, hopefully, change this month as I am now back to training for my running events, Race for Life and Run for All.

Anyway, I have now walked, run, swum, rowed and gym’d (I allow myself 1 km for every 15 minutes of strength training/circuit training I do) 3,444.2 km of the 6,882 km to WDW.  That means I am just over half way there and have 3,437.8 km left to go in the next 16 months or so (my 101 in 1,001 deadline is mid-September 2014).  So, I need to average 215 km per month if I am to meet my goal of getting to WDW by the 101 in 1,001 deadline.  I can do this!

Continuing my journey through Canada, I am now on the ferry from Channel-Port-Aux Basques, NL to North Sydney, NS.  When I get to North Sydney, I will then be heading for the Trans-Canada Highway/NS105.

My other virtual walk is my Olympic Walk from Athens to London.  I have now completed 2,676.85 km and have 192.29 km to go.  Hopefully I can get that one finished this month 🙂

OK, I’d better get off to the gym and put in some more miles.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.