Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

One month down…

So we have waved goodbye to January and I have completed nearly 4 weeks of exercise planning and, in most cases, doing.  Here is my review of the month.

My goal was to concentrate on my fitness and get back in to good habits/attend the gym regularly.  For the most part I set my goals for the week and reviewed them on a weekly basis with a blog for each week – Week 1; Week 2; Week 3.  I have been keeping a record of all my exercise on both dailymile.com and SparkPeople.com.  According to SparkPeople, I completed over 1,000 minutes of exercise in January, that’s over 16 hours!  According to Daily Mile, I have completed over 16 hours of exercise in the past 4 weeks however, these figures do not include the first week in January but do include this week.

January training - daily mile

As a breakdown, I spent the following time on the following activities:

Running – 5k 101 training plan – 1 hour 26 minutes; 10.06km at an average pace of 8m 32s /km
Swimming – using swimfit.com’s Get Toned programme – 41 minutes; 1.75km
Gym/PT sessions – 3 hours
Karate training – 4.5 hours
Walking – I record these when I walk to work as it is 3 miles each way, I only record the walk to work and not the walk home – 16 hours 19 minutes; 34.84km

I have only lost 1/4lb this month and my body fat percentage has stayed the same.  However, my bust/chest has gone down by 1/4″, my waist is down 3/4″ and my thighs are down 1/4″.  Everything else has stayed the same 😀

I am pleased with my progress so far as the goal was to get back into regular exercise after slacking for a good couple of months.  I’m also enjoying my training sessions which is half the battle.

Goal for February?  Get back on track with nutrition as well as exercise.  First goal – drink more water!

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.