Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Did I really want it? Probably not…

Here it is, the next Daily Prompt from The Daily Post, simply entitled “Gimme”

Was there a special gift or toy you wanted as a child but never received? What was it?

I can’t remember if there was a special gift or toy which I wanted that I didn’t get so I guess I can’t really have wanted anything that much.  I do remember asking Father Christmas for a rag doll and my sister and I both getting one each.  I also remember us getting dresses the same as the rag dolls from my Mum so I’m guessing that either my Mum made the dolls and the dresses or Father Christmas made everything 😉

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.