Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Olympics Virtual Walk

I can’t take credit for this idea, that needs to go to Flylady.net who have decided that to coincide with their monthly habit for May (movement) to do an Olympic Torch Relay from Athens (the birth place of the modern Olympics) to London.  So, while I am taking part in their virtual walk I am also going to do the same one on my own.  This new “walk” is going to run alongside my current walk from home to Walt Disney World which I am doing as part of my 101 tasks in 1,001 days.

Athens to London is a distance of 1,802 miles (2,883km).  I am going to set the 1st May 2012 as my start date and will see how far I can walk on my route before the Olympic Games start in London on 27th July 2012.  As I would need to walk an average of 20.71 miles per day to finish my route before the opening ceremony of the Olympic Games or 15 miles per day to finish before the opening ceremony of the Paralympic Games, I will continue the walk until I finish.

My walk so far:

1 May 2012 – 3.36 miles

2 May 2012 – 5.67 miles

Total: 9.03 miles done, 1792.97 miles to go

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.