Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

30 Artists (and songs) in 30 Days – Michael Ball

Ever since he released “Love Changes Everything” from Aspects of Love in 1989 and it reached number 2 in the UK charts I’ve loved listening to Michael Ball sing.  I especially like his 2003 album “Love Story” which Michael said was supposed to take you full circle in the trials of love – falling in love, falling out of love, being ready to fall in love again, friendship etc. – and includes some of my favourite songs including “You Had Me From Hello” which was a cover of Kenny Chesney’s song and, as previously mentioned, introduced me to the music of Kenny Chesney.

I was tempted to choose “Empty Chairs and Empty Tables” from Les Miserables as I think it is probably one of the songs he is best known for but I wanted something a bit more upbeat so it was a toss up between “You Can’t Stop the Beat” from Hairspray and, sadly, Michael’s 1992 Eurovision entry “One Step Out of Time”.  I chose “You Can’t Stop the Beat” – the video is from one of his live shows.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.