Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

30 artists (and 30 songs) in 30 days – Lonestar

Lonestar

I’ve been a fan of Lonestar since they released “Amazed” in the UK in 1999 and even though it only reached #21 in the charts, it stayed in the charts for 22 weeks (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amazed).  I have a number of their albums on my playlist and a lot of the songs make me laugh with their tongue in cheek lyrics – especially “Mr Mom” and “Women Rule the World”.  They also have some thought provoking songs too such as “I’m Already There”.

As Amazed was the song that was my introduction to Lonestar, that is the song I have chosen to share.  It is one of my Top 10 songs of all time.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.