Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

30 artists (and 30 songs) in 30 days – day 1 – Kenny Chesney

As one of my 101 tasks in 1,001 days challenges, I decided to choose my top 30 songs and blog about them.  I’ve changed the task slightly in that I’m going to choose my top favourite singers/bands and choose a song from each of them otherwise you could be in danger of getting 20 songs from one artist and 10 others, if you are lucky.  So, here we go with day 1.

First up is Kenny Chesney.  I don’t think Kenny is particularly well known in the UK and certainly I wouldn’t have discovered him if I hadn’t heard a cover of one of his songs by on a UK chat show when Michael said that it was written by Kenny Chesney using a line at then end of Jerry McGuire when Renée Zellweger’s character says “You had me at ‘hello'”.  I liked Michael Ball’s version, found Kenny’s original and liked that too and so a love of Kenny’s music was born.

I have chosen “Don’t Blink” as it reminds me not to take the people in my life for granted.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.