Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

I made cupcakes!

7 Comments

They aren’t too bad either.  In fact I think they look pretty good.  I got the recipe from the Good Food Channel website and it is for Death by Chocolate Cupcakes.  The cupcakes were made for my husband’s birthday so I put a couple of racing car candles on for him to blow out.  We have all tried one each and I can honestly say that they are definitely “death by chocolate” and gorgeous!  My boy couldn’t finish his as the frosting was too much for him.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This also means that I have completed task #58 on my 101 tasks in 1,001 days.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

7 thoughts on “I made cupcakes!

  1. My mouth is watering at the photo!

    • If I have time, I may make some to bring down at half term. Not sure if they will survive the 240+ mile journey without getting squished though. x

  2. Put the kettle on! I’m on my way, black, 2 sugars please!!! They look delicious!!

  3. Pingback: 101 in 1001 Challenge has Finished | Fi's Mutterings