Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Swimathon 2012

I’ve done it!  I’ve entered this year’s Swimathon 🙂  The email saying that registration was open came yesterday, after I’d finished on the computer for the day, and they are offering half price registration to the first 10,000 full price entrants before the end of January.  Not wanting to miss out, I registered when I got home this afternoon.

Now all I need to do it get the training in so that I can finish in less than 1 hour 52 minutes (last year’s personal best).  To be honest, I’m glad that I now have something to train for as I am rubbish at keeping up an exercise plan without it.  I was back in the pool this morning but only did 60 lengths of a 17m pool so I think I’m going to have to increase my distance somewhat to be ready to swim 5,000m.  I have 16 weeks to go and most training plans are for a period of 8 weeks so that should give me plenty of time to get back on track.

This will also, hopefully, cross 2 of my tasks off my 101 in 1,001 list.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.