Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

50 things about me

This is one of the tasks I set myself on my 101 tasks in 1,001 days challenge and I have to say that it was a lot tougher than I thought it would be.  Not so much because I can’t think of 50 things about myself but because I don’t necessarily want to share some things about myself with the whole blogosphere.

  1. I love Disney – I’m a huge fan and love going to Disney theme parks
  2. I have blue eyes
  3. I have blonde hair – dark muddy blonde now but it was quite a nice golden blonde after 2 weeks in Florida
  4. I have been married since 1993 (18 years!)
  5. I have one son, one step-daughter and one step-son
  6. I went back to college/university at the age of 33 and graduated with a BSc in Sport and Exercise Science at the age of 36 – I promptly went back to administration and got a job as a PA as soon as I graduated, go figure
  7. As I have certificates in both manual and computerised bookkeeping I am considered to be a qualified bookkeeper.  When I get my diplomas I will be a certified bookkeeper
  8. I hate swearing – when did it become acceptable to swear in every sentence in public, let alone in front of women and children?
  9. I have lived in 7 different countries on 4 continents
  10. I went to boarding school
  11. I was born in a London Borough but also in Kent, so I am a lass from Kent and also from south-east London
  12. My maternal grandparents were from Lancashire and Yorkshire – hadn’t they heard of the War of the Roses?
  13. My paternal grandparents were from Edinburgh and Glasgow – aren’t they supposed to hate each other too?
  14. My mother was born in Wales so if I was good enough to enter the Commonwealth Games I could represent England, Scotland or Wales 😀
  15. I work as an administrator and bookkeeper for a charity which provides out of school care for special needs children and young people and I love it
  16. I am also a self-employed bookkeeper
  17. I am a Virgo
  18. I like swimming
  19. I don’t really like running but I do it to raise money for charity
  20. I love baking
  21. I like reading
  22. My blood group is O+
  23. I give blood at least twice a year
  24. I’m right-handed
  25. I have one sister (younger than me)
  26. I like rollercoasters – I’m not sure I want to do all the ones at Universal Studios again though
  27. I swam with dolphins on my 40th birthday 😀
  28. My son has an undiagnosed disability – well, he has microcephaly which basically means small head and this may or may not have led to his learning disability and developmental delay
  29. I went to Disneyland Paris just after it opened in June 1992 and have been a total of 4 times
  30. I have been to Walt Disney World 5 times
  31. I have been to Disneyland once
  32. My favourite meal is homemade shepherd’s (or cottage) pie
  33. I don’t drink tea
  34. I don’t drink coffee
  35. I don’t drink alcohol
  36. I don’t smoke
  37. I love chocolate so my challenge to give up chocolate for 1 month is going to be really tough – I have to have one vice!
  38. Bad spelling and grammar annoy me – especially the use of apostrophes and homophones (words that sound the same but are spelt different and have different meanings, eg there, their and they’re) – I know my grammar isn’t perfect but I do try
  39. I hate being late for anything (sometimes it’s unavoidable)
  40. My favourite colour is blue
  41. I try very hard not to wear white or black – it’s draining on a pale complexion like mine so I wear navy blue or charcoal instead if I have to wear black and cream instead of white
  42. I enjoy scrapbooking, card making and cross-stitch but don’t do as much as I used to
  43. My house is a mess and I suffer from CHAOS (Can’t Have Anyone Over Syndrome) – that is going to change
  44. My favourite Disney character is Eeyore, I don’t know why he just is
  45. My favourite tv programme is NCIS, although NCIS: LA, Criminal Minds and the new Hawaii Five-0 come in close behind
  46. My favourite film is Singin’ in the Rain
  47. My favourite books are the Little House on the Prairie series by Laura Ingalls Wilder and the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery
  48. My favourite musical is Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat
  49. I don’t have any fillings
  50. My favourite Disney park is EPCOT because it has my favourite ride (Soarin’)

Phew!  That was tough, I hope I didn’t repeat anything.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.