Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

The wall…

Daily Post Topic #125: 1) Stand up 2) Turn to your right 3) Count objects you see, and stop at #3. Write about whatever item #3 is.

To the right of me (and my desk) is a wall. There isn’t much on the wall but, if I take the wall as number 1, the files on the floor as number 2, then my pin board is number 3.

On my pin board I have pins which I use to hang things on with paperclips or mini bulldog clips. I have 5 such pins at the bottom of the pin board with, from left to right, mini Sharpie pens, a Tesco receipt which I need to keep because it has an electrical purchase or something on it, a couple of key rings, a print out of “The Death of Common Sense” (if you haven’t seen it and would like a copy please let me know) and a copy of my family tree which my son needed for a project at school last year.

On the rest of the pin board I have passport photos for myself, husband and son, my son’s Bronze Merit Award from school and a timetable of the swimming pool at the gym.

That’s it, pretty boring really.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.