Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Would you like to master a skill instantly?

Daily Post Topic #84: If you could master any skill instantly, what would it be?

This is another one of those topics which I’m not sure I can answer.

I’m not sure I’d like to master a skill instantly. I mean, isn’t part of the fun (or experience) the fact that you have to learn through trial and error? Do you think that Thomas Edison would have liked to have invented the light bulb first time? The following quote “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” would suggest that he wouldn’t. I like having to learn new skills and, in fact, the skills I already have are still being learned and improved. I can still learn things about the computer software which I use every day in my work. My husband learns new techniques in safe driving and he has been a Driver Trainer for 27 years. You never stop learning so, even if I learned a skill instantly the skill would need to be updated, wouldn’t it?

So, what about everyone else, would you like to master a skill instantly?

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.