Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Last meal?

Daily Post Topic #82: What do you want for your last meal? What? Ever? Are we assuming that we will know when our last meal will be? That is really tough. I mean, how will I know what I fancy eating on that day and at that particular time? OK, some things are a given, as I love sweets there will definitely be puddings and I’ll definitely be having more than one. I’ll skip the starter because I need to save room for the pudding and I don’t want to feel sick from over-eating even if it is the last meal ever.

So, for my main course I would like something basic like shepherd’s pie with peas, carrots and cabbage.
Puddings… lemon meringue pie (either my Grandma’s or my mother-in-law’s recipes), apple crumble and rhubarb crumble with custard
Extras… muffins, cupcakes, bananas, apples, oranges, yogurt
The list could go on forever…

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.