Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Swimathon Training – 19-25 March 2011

I thought I’d add an update to my training for the Swimathon. I actually got in the pool twice this week and swam 140 lengths of the 17m pool which is 2,380m in 45 and 46 minutes. I was quite pleased with that and if I can keep the pace up that I was swimming this week I anticipate finishing the 5,000m swim in under 1 hour 45 minutes. If I manage that, it will be a new personal best as my previous best was 1 hour 53 minutes in 2007.

Next week, I aim to swim twice but increase my distance to 160 lengths (2,720m).

I haven’t done any training for my runs for a while but am walking, A LOT, and doing exercise DVDs and strength training. I’ll get back to the running after the Swimathon and Easter holidays. I have two runs to aim for this year – the Race for Life (5k) on 19 June 2011 and, the big one for me, the Run For All (10k) on 31 July 2011.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.