Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Do you prefer to talk or text?

I’d like to add email, facebook, twitter and other socail media into the mix as well. I what I prefer depends on who I am corresponding with and what I am corresponding about. If I am wanting to communciate with a member of my family and they are unlikely to be available to talk then I will text. If I want to introduce myself to someone or make a complaint, very often these days it will be by email (in place of the letter I would have written in the past) especially if the only telephone number that is available is an 0870 prefixed number (don’t get me started on those, maybe I’ll cover that in a blog at a later date). If I want to contact my husband while he is working I’ll often text as I know he won’t answer his phone as he will be either driving or teaching so will pick up my text when he is finished. I’ll also text if I don’t have a lot of time to talk to someone.

So, what about you, do you prefer to talk, text, email or use other social media? Please answer my poll and let’s see what is most popular:

Another first for me, if it has worked, I created a poll!

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Administrator, Forever Business Owner, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.