Fi's Mutterings

Disney, running, swimming, living with disability, challenges…

Countries I’d Like to Visit – Post A Day 2011

Post a Day 2011 topic of the day: List three countries you’d like to visit, and why you want to go.

I’m not sure there are any countries that I want to go to that I haven’t already visted. However, there are still places in countries I’ve been to which I would like to visit (or re-visit) so here they are:

USA – as everyone I know already knows, I love Disney and have visited Walt Disney World and Disneyland Paris resort a few times and will be going back to WDW this year (wow it is this year) for my 40th birthday. However, I would also like to visit New England, California (well, I should go to where it all started for Disney shouldn’t I?), New York and everywhere else in between.

Hong Kong – my family lived there when I was in my teens and I would love to go back and see whether or not it has changed in the past 20+ years. Also, they have a Disneyland there too.

UK – I know I live here but there is so much of our “green and pleasant land” that I haven’t seen. I live in the 3rd most visited city in the UK outside of London and Edinburgh but have hardly scratched the surface of everything that York has to offer myself. I’d love to visit Edinburgh, I will continue to visit London as I still haven’t seen everything that our capital city has to offer and I’d love to attend the Olympic Games in 2012. Then, of course, there are Wales and Ireland too.

There are other countries I’d love to visit too but the topic said just three and those are at the top of my list.

Author: fisefton

Mum, Wife, Runner, Administrator, Bookkeeper, Tupperware Lady, Chief Bottle Washer, General Dogsbody...

Comments are closed.